Foul Weather

“We were crowded in the cabin;

Not a soul would dare to sleep

It was midnight on the waters,

And a storm was on the deep.”

James T. Fields, ‘The Tempest’

 

Tuesday February 11

Wow, what a difference a day makes. I started feeling a little weird yesterday afternoon. Then, as the day progressed into evening and beyond, my legs began to feel like they were made of lead (and rubber)

It was only worse today. Stomach upset…

…throat was parched and I had a fever

(by the way, for a great article on Water…just tap this picture)

To be honest, I felt like a…

It didn’t bother Wendle any…she went out for lunch with Ellen, went to Yoga, visited a bit with Laurie and Dave (geez, i’m glad someone is having fun)

When she got home she looked at me and said, “You look hot”

“Thanks”

“No, I mean you look feverish.”

“Oh…I thought you meant I looked good”

“No. YOU, look like a…

I’m going to bed

(geez, great post)

Sorry, that’s all I got

Goodnight all

Moose and Wendle

P.S.

Humour really is the best medicine

.

.

Leave a Reply

