The King

I don’t care if it rains or freezes

As long as I’ve got my plastic Jesus

Sitting on the dashboard of my car

Comes in colours pink and pleasant

Glows in the dark ’cause it’s iridescent

Take Him with you when you travel far”

Plastic Jesus‘, George Cromarty and Ed Rush

 

.

 

Sunday April 20

Much like Pedro Cerrano, I like Hayzeus…“I like him very much, but he no help with curveball”

.

No, I’m not saying that….in fact from everything I see online, Hayzeus is a multi-sport star who can do it all

Soccer

(or as our buddy L.J. calls it, “organized jogging”)

 

Hockey

.

Football

(and wearing sandals yet)

 

Waterpolo

.

Oh yes, he’s good

In fact, he played with the Red Sox for awhile (plus speed…no arm)

.

He coaches

(he’s like Chuck Norris but a lot tougher)

.

(and he has a great vertical)

.

He’s doing it all…for everybody

Or is he?

It seems that someone is making an awful lot of money selling all of these plastic Jesus figurines. Which pretty much reduces the ‘King of Kings’ to the same level as ‘The King’

.

(also reported alive after his passing)

So my question is this…’Can Jesus help us hit the curve, score the winning point, land the triple axle, get rich, be healthier and find a ‘soulmate’ or what?

Let’s hear what the man himself has to say

Physician, Heal thyself” (Luke 4:23)

(what…what the hell does that even mean?)

I think it means something like, If you see Buddha on the road to enlightenment…kill him”

(what, what, whaaat!)

Your life is your road. Whatever your conception is of the Buddha, it’s WRONG! Now kill that image and keep practicing”

‘Kill that image and keep practicing’…yeah, that feels right

So…on this Eater Sunday, ‘pick up your bat and walk’ (to the plate), look out at life’s pitcher, trust your practice and say, Fuck You Jobu…I do it myself”

.

Happy Easter everyone

Moose and Wendle

.

P.S.

.

P.S.S.

Elvis Is Everywhere

.

 

 

One thought on “The King

Leave a comment